Stinking Thinking

The blog I posted earlier today was a result of being in the moment of stinking thinking.

I shut the ringer off on the phone. I was shutting everyone out. Then I checked and saw I had 2 text msg from my child. The above item was stinking thinking. She just wanted to remind me that I am more than the bipolar. I was thankful for that reminder. Sometimes I do forget. Stinking thinking will have you alone and paranoid if you don’t stop it.

Next time something doesn’t sound right or positive in your thoughts of how you interpret something said or done, ask yourself if this stinking thinking or is it me. I’m sure it will be thinking stinking.

People are more positive sometimes than we give them credit for.

Valuable lesson that needs to be posted: I am more than bipolar.  I am not bipolar.  I am a person living with bipolar.  I have it.  It does not have me.

Have an awesome day, because you are awesome.

I posted earlier was a result of stinking thinking.

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

