Catch the wave of creation

It has been said that bipolar people are creative.  I don’t think they mean that we all become artists of some sort.  But I know for me, when I am on an even keel or just a tad manic, I can accomplish a lot of projects, like starting this blog for one thing.  Figuring out how to set it up was not possible when I was just coming out of depression, but now it is a tool to help me through depression.

I also have been able to create a facebook page for mood disorders.  facebook.com/mooddisorder.support.  That also was created when on an even keel with just a little bit of hypomania.

I can concentrate and read and create business cards and teach computers and do a host of things.  I can summon up energy to do what I want to do because my mind is clear on what I want to do.  Instead of keeping the ideas in my head, I keep them on a pad.  This keeps me from going into full mania and trying to do everything without a plan.  I actually finish what I start and I get my right amount of sleep.

Nothing stops full mania episodes for me.  That’s when I don’t plan, I do everything on impulse and start but do not finish projects.  I hop from one thing to another and sleep is very hard to do.  I sleep in spurts throughout the night and that contributes mood swings in the daytime.

So, when I have that moment of control to do things, I catch that wave of creation.  I act thoroughly on my plans and have an awesome day.

You do the same.  Cherish your wave of creation and do the things you have passion for.

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

