Family is great support

I find that sometimes the worst part of depression for me is the stinking thinking part.  It takes away from anything I want to do.  Actually, I get dressed and if not for my bipolar toolkit, that probably would not even happen.

My mom is a great support system.  She gets me out and into the sunlight and it really helps.  She gets me going doing some things and before I know it, it is time for bed.  Doesn’t matter how early, it just matters that I got up, dressed, out of the house and did something.

My children help me remember that I am more than bipolar and have more to talk about than just the bipolar episodes.

No matter if I am in mania or depressed or in between.  I am ok because I am still here and so are they.  I have learned they love me for me and I love me (even though depression says the opposite).

Purpose to have an awesome day and do something for you.

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

