As the bipolar world turns

Slide! 1
Slide! 1 (Photo credit: Quadel)

Today has been a day of change.  It started out on a high note.  Energizing, ready for the challenges of the day.  Then everything fizzled and I began to be sad, down and started declining until I short-circuited.  Short circuit is when my mind slows down, and my actions slow down.  It makes it hard to have a normal conversation because the thought process gets interrupted.  Sometimes it lasts for a few minutes, sometimes a few hours.  Today, unfortunately was for a few hours.

I am just now starting to feel better.  More like myself, but my body is feeling out of the ozone.

Has anyone else ever experienced any of this.  I do not believe it is part of the bipolar, although they say it is due to some underlying anxiety.  It must be really deep down underlying because it can happen at any time. Even when I am someplace having a good time.  The lever is turned in the opposite direction and I start slowing down, almost like running on empty.

In public, it is frustrating and humiliating which makes it worse.  I feel almost as though I am a different person.

Anything like this ever happen to you or someone you know, please give me a shout out via e-mail to mybipolarworld52@gmail.com

love to all,

pb aka peanut butter.  Trying to get the gook off that does not go with peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

