Joy, joy

The supermassive black holes are all that rema...
The supermassive black holes are all that remains of galaxies once all protons decay, but even these giants are not immortal. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am back to mainstream mode.  I am loving it.  I feel energized and ready to go for whatever I have to do today.  It seems as though the night of depression lasted for so long.  Just as hope of not going further into the hole came, the light shone forth and I was able to escape the deepness of that pit.  Even though I did not go down to the bottom rung in that black hole, the rung that I was landed and stayed on was just as horrible.  Hope was beginning to leave faster, everything was gloom and doom around me.  A possible escape plan had started to leave me.

Then I feel that the angels of God were sent to lift me out of that despair.  Now I am out.  Another storm survived.  Survival is when you come out and you are still here with the world.  That’s survival for me.

My loved ones were very supportive and I love them for that.  They don’t always know just what to say but the fact they know just when to call, reminds me that I am not alone and that someone cares.  That caring and reaching out is a life line.  I never quite realized that before.

Sometimes, we need to be a lifeline for someone.  Check up on a person.  Just call and say hi, I was thinking about you.  How are you feeling today?  It can be a brief call but sometimes the lifeline that saves us is hearing someone’s voice when we think we are all alone and that no one cares.

When in depression, that voice can pull you back to the surface.  Be a life line when you can.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Joy, joy”

  1. such a beautiful post. you are right..that one phone call can make all the difference. sometimes we need a lifeline other times we are one. on another note i am SO happy you are feeling better! good for you hope you stay up!
    x0

Leave a Reply

