Mood Disorder Support Group Meeting

Meet Here
Meet Here (Photo credit: Joe Shlabotnik)
English: "Wilshire Room," company in...
English: “Wilshire Room,” company in Playa Vista May 26, 2006. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Whether you or a loved one has bipolar disorder, panic-anxiety disorder or any other disorder, this support group is for you.  Join me for the first meeting at the Southeast branch of the Columbus library on Thursday Oct. 24 from 6:45 pm. -8:45 pm.

The library is located at 3980 S. Hamilton Rd. (between Big Boy and Wendy’s), Columbus, Oh 43125.  Since this is the first meeting it will be in the conference room to the left as you enter the library.

I am very excited that we are finally getting a support group going.  Right now this group is for all mood disorders.

We will be meeting on the first and third Thursday of every month at the same time and location with the following exceptions for November.

Thurs. Nov 7th is the same time, in the same room

Wed. Nov. 20th is 7 pm. – 9pm in the large meeting room

Thurs. Nov 21st is a daytime meeting: 12:45 pm to 2:45 pm in the conference room.  This will be the only day meeting unless more people would like to meet during the day, then I will add day meeting alternating weeks as well.

December 5 th and 19th go back to the regular time of 6;45 – 8:45 pm in the large meeting room.

January dates have already been set for Jan. 2nd, 16th and 30th.

Right now the meetings focus on all mood disorders.  If there is a large enough group to warrant a second support group for bipolar disorder, I will start one on alternating weeks as well.

I would love to see you there if you can attend.

love to all and be good to you

pb aka peanut butter.

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

