How i’m feeling today

I have been going to sleep earlier than normal for the past month, however, I am not getting up at 3:30 am or even 4:30 am.  The earliest has been round 5:30 or 6 am.  That is good for me.  It means I am definitely getting more sleep and sleep promotes better mental health.  The trick is going to stay on this regimen when I go back home.  Right now I have been staying with family since my hospital discharge.

I realized that the fear of the loneliness consuming me again, was what was preventing me from returning to my place. My depression got worse when the loneliness overwhelmed me.

English: Robert Plutchik's Wheel of Emotions
English: Robert Plutchik’s Wheel of Emotions (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now that I know the reason, I can work on it and turn the fear around to something positive.

One thing I came up with in the hospital was Busy Days and Tired Nights beats the Loneliness blues.  I need to fill my days with doing things I enjoy and maybe even some volunteering.  Tire myself out so that when I get home, I am glad to be there alone to rest, relax and enjoy the me time.  That’s the game plan.  Plan the work and work the plan but have more than one plan.

What do you do to beat the loneliness?

love to all and purpose to have a good day

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

