Beware of stinking thinking

We know to be aware when we feel depressed.  But we also need to be aware of stinking thinking.

Stinking thinking is what I call beyond negative thinking. It is the untruth you listen to and speak out of your mouth and back into your ears.

It is the untruth we perceive others are saying about us or thinking about us, when actually we are the one with the thought or speaking the words to our ears.

My stinking thinking says, no one loves me, I have accomplished nothing, I am nobody, etc.

People think I am stupid or do not know anything or am unworthy of love, etc.

Be aware of when these thoughts are present and safeguard your mouth from saying them.  Don’t speak these words into your ear or your mind or heart.

Speak the opposite.

Make a collage before stinking thinking creeps in and put your accomplishments on it.  Put it somewhere you will see it everyday to remind yourself daily of what you have accomplished, of how you are loved (photos of your loved ones and friends).  This way when stinking thinking tries to invade your mind and push itself out of your mouth, the images will appear instead.

Celebrate you.

FireWorkS
FireWorkS (Photo credit: ♥ForUrEyeZOnly♥)

Beware of stinking thinking so you don’t fall prey to it.

be good to you and purpose to have an awesome day even though you are living with bipolar disorder or any other mental illness.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

