Different day, different feeling

Yesterday I was bummed out but feeling good mental health wise.

Today I feel worse physically (this head cold is trying to get the best of me.  Hah, I will not go down quietly).

 

Venezia, Acqua alta
Venezia, Acqua alta (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Good mental health day yesterday and today.  Actually feeling charged mentally.  I met this lady who has bipolar 1 like me and I feel really encouraged for a more productive life everyday.  Getting back to me before the meltdown that lead to my bipolar diagnosis in 2007.  Then I was working and feeling good although not in a good place with what I was doing with my life.  Not knowing a lot of the behavior was tied to the bipolar if you get my drift.

Then I ended up in the hospital and rehab for 3 weeks and my life changed. It did a 180 and I have been trying to find my place in life since then. Right now I am more determined than I was last year to be productive for myself and find a balance in happiness.

Anyway, the woman with bipolar 1 is doing great and is working in the mental health field, something I would like to do.  It took her years before they found the right cocktail of medications and then another year for stabilization and she is doing great.  Now I see how others are able to live out their potential even with living with a mental illness.  She told me not to give up.  That maybe a medicine has not even been invented yet that will help stabilize me.  I feel really encouraged to keep my dreams and hopes and goals of accomplishment alive.

Today, I physically feel like crap is crap could feel, but mentally I am on cloud nine.  I am loving life.  I miss my grand terribly but once I am stabilized I will be able to work part-time which will give me the finances to be able to travel and see them and spoil them and then come back home.  I’m loving the possibilities and feeling that nothing is ever impossible for any of us.

Keep dreaming and pushing past the barriers that mental illness tries to put up and find your balance.  Find your passion and live.  Don’t let mental illness dictate who you are or what you do or how far in life you go.  You be the driver and determine your destination.  Use all the resources available to you to get there.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Different day, different feeling”

Leave a Reply

