Don’t just dream it: plan it, then do it

IMG_5959.JPG
IMG_5959.JPG (Photo credit: mharvey75)

I was once asked what I wish I could do. When I thought about it, I said why wish, when I could plan it and then work the plan. So I will start my plan by sharing it with you.  Something happy to look forward to.

A change from talking about all the sad, depressed and manic feelings that go along with having bipolar 1 and any other mental illness.

I intend to visit Europe and tour several cities by bike and rail. I will experience the food, sights and sounds, visit museums, art galleries, wine vineyards and enjoy shopping excursions.

Plan on biking through the countryside, go horseback riding and staying at a B&B.

I will enjoy breakfast from a hotel balcony overlooking a river in Venice, experience lunch in an outdoor cafe, dinner and the opera and everything else I have time and money for in the weeks I am there.

Once again, life is awesome and despite a bumpy, sad and short trip on the road to depression, I am okay mentally and physically since I put into operation the coping skills I am learning.

Staying healthy mentally and physically takes a plan and work.  So devise a plan for mental health wellness before you need to activate the plan in a crisis.

From my toolkit today for depression, I got dressed in a light colored top, put on some jewelry, went to the store and watched a funny movie.  Also looked at pictures of where I want to go.  Did not speak on the phone with anyone but I did do some texting asking someone how they were feeling and responded that I was feeling was good (although at the time and for most of the early part of the day I was not).  A different friend than the one I wrote about earlier today.  That is not a real friend.  Friends are there for you when you need them, not when it is convenient for them.

be good to you.  Make a plan for wellness.  Dream and make plans and plan your work to make your dream a reality.

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Don’t just dream it: plan it, then do it”

Leave a Reply

