The beginning of what I purpose

It is a new day.  Thanks to someone in my support circle and God (she prayed with me before I went to bed last night) I was able to get a full night sleep and wake up rested.  It has many a while since I slept practically all night and in a deep relaxed state of sleep.

Sleeping
Sleeping (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn)

Going to sleep at night was an option I had not relished in the past few nights or maybe a couple of weeks.  Most of the nights I would drift in and out of sleep because I was afraid of the disturbing dreams that had happened and that I thought would continue.  They made me not want to go back to sleep.  One night I purposely did not take one of my night medications (helps me sleep, helps with paranoia and anxiety) because it makes it difficult to stay awake after a dream.  I have to lay back down or I get a headache.

Last night I knew it had to stop and that I had to get a full night rest that could only happen with relaxed sleep which could only happen if I did not have the fear.  That support person prayed for me and I took all my night time medications and went to sleep.  Next thing, I was waking up this am.  Feeling refreshed and with a good mental attitude.

Waking up this way is the beginning of what I purpose: To have an awesome day and not let mental illness symptoms kick my butt.  It is part of a mental illness wellness plan.  I am working the plan.

You do the same.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

By the way, if you meet me in person and call me peanut butter I will answer.  lol

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “The beginning of what I purpose”

Leave a Reply

