On top of the world

Is it the beginning of mania?  Has mania already started and this is the sign that I recognize?  I am feeling on top of the world and loving it

Zugspitze von der Alpspitze aus gesehen. Links...
Zugspitze von der Alpspitze aus gesehen. Links der Jubiläumsgrat (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I see this photo and it feels breathtaking.

It truly explains in a picture how I am feeling right now at 6:06 am.  Actually I woke up at 4 am feeling this way and it is getting stronger.

I am sitting here in pjs wondering if I should take a break and take my stuff back to the library.  I just want to get out and feel that air in my lungs as I take a deep breath.

This photo represents to me a feeling of being on top of the world.  That nothing is impossible.  The world is mine and all that has been predestined to be mine, I want it and I am going after it.

Bipolar does not have me today.  The ugliness and the battle fatigue of fighting depression and extreme mania are not with me right now.

I am enjoying the moment.

That is what life with or without a mental illness is about.  Enjoying the moment.  That is truly what we have right now.  That is what our wealth is right now.  The moment.  For this moment I am rich.  I am exhilarated.  I am a survivor.

Be good to you and purpose to have an awesome day.  Purpose, plan and work the plan.  Use your wellness tools to have an awesome mental health day and your body will get with the plan.

To help you get started, look in the mirror and smile the biggest smile you can muster.  It may not be easy because depression may be standing there, but try.  Try to push it aside just for a moment and smile. Let that smile stay in your heart.

If that doesn’t work, spin around and try to grin.  Do whatever your mind tells you to do that will make you smile.  Eat a bowl of ice cream for breakfast.  Sneak a peak at someone you love sleeping.  Do something that is the opposite of being depressed.

I don’t believe we can talk depression away (as it has been suggested I can do), but we can try to fight it.

So, plan to have an awesome day and plan to kick depression in the a.. by planning to smile for a moment or laugh or chuckle for a moment just to break through that darkness.

Remember, although we do not know each other, we are bond together by mental illness and that makes us a community who care about one another and are pulling for each other be have an awesome day.

Nothing beats a failure but a try.  Nothing beats a frown but a smile.  Nothing brings light into darkness but our try.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “On top of the world”

Leave a Reply

