Back to early risings

Lately I have been getting up early again, but feeling good.  Two days ago I was up at 12:30 am., yesterday 4 am, today about 2 am, but who is keeping track?  Not me.

Darkness
Darkness (Photo credit: Roberto F.)

I just know that I feel good and feel rested.  My mind says get up and I get up.  My body gets up to, although this am, the mind wanted to get up but the body was a tad step behind.  The mind won and I got up.  Feel as though I had a good night sleep and it was time to get the day started.

A dream job would be to have to be on the computer for research, blogging for money or something because I am more addicted to my computer than I am to my coffee.

I beat the sun up every morning but I know that is my bipolar mind speaking.  Rationale says no one gets up this early unless they are getting ready to go to work.  My mind tells me, you have slept enough (regardless of the number of hours I have actually slept) and my body says okay and I get up.  I feel energized and ready for a new day.

Sometimes that good feeling carries through and sometimes the opposite feeling breaks in during the day.

The days seem to be getting better so the anti-depressant patch must be working.  I know it has only been 3 days but the medication goes right into your bloodstream so it starts working faster than pills (I guess).  Still, time is needed to tell.

English: Foggy sunrise in San Francisco and Bu...
English: Foggy sunrise in San Francisco and Buteo jamaicensis with a mouse (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Although raged seems to be under control, I was ready to go after someone yesterday for blowing her horn at me at a drive thru pharmacy.  It’s not my fault the pharmacist had information to give me.

I think today is going to be a good day.  I purpose to have an awesome day.  How about you?

Support group meeting tonight at the Southeast branch of the Columbus Library from 7-9pm.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Back to early risings”

Leave a Reply

