Let’s watch the sunrise

Since I am up early all the time, it would be great to live somewhere where I could just step out on the balcony or deck and watch the sunrise.  Since I can’t, I will just view other sunrise photos.  Fortunately for me, I have a good imagination and picture being there in my mind and smile at the thought of seeing it.  Maybe it is because I watched the sunrise one time from a mountain view in Hawaii.

Unfortunately, that photo is stuck in the picture frame.  But thanks to the internet there are other ones I can share with you.

Sunrise over Haleakala
Sunrise over Haleakala (Photo credit: mrjoro)
Sunrise in Paradise
Sunrise in Paradise (Photo credit: SashaW)

Sunrise in Kaui
Sunrise in Kaui (Photo credit: sindy)

I am definitely ready for a trip back to Hawaii.

 

 

 

With breathtaking views like these, mental illness is a zillion miles away.  All is calm.  There is no mania, no depression, no mixed episodes, no rage.  Just calmness.  Think I will have to view these more often.  This has been like a dose of medicine and therapy.

Another tool for the toolbox: photos of trips I have enjoyed or places I want to visit.

have an awesome day and be good to you

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.