Theme change

There seem to be more gloomy days than bright ones filled with life moving about.

I thought a change in theme scenery would be in order.

I even changed some of the hanging pictures in my house.  I took down the traditional season change pictures and hung the summer ones with the boat and water.  Refreshing.

When I glance at it, it reminds me of summer.  An outdoor time.  Outdoor represents freedom.

Right now, I am exercising my freedom to feel alive and to work on me.

After I see the repercussions of my actions of lashing out because of rage, isolation or whatever the case may be, it makes me want or need to work on me.  To find a better way to express my self, although I don’t always know the why I did what I did or the why I said what I said.

I just know I am tired of pushing people away.  So, change of visual focus and time for change.  Time to try to change how I react/ respond and communicate with those I love before it is too late.  Before it is just me and no one around me.

Mental health does not have to make us push people away.  I think sometimes it is inevitable because they have to set boundaries to protect themselves from us.  From our outbursts, from our behavior or responses that they nor we, don’t understand.

Be good to you.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

