Alone sucks

I don’t care what anyone says.  Being alone sucks.  It is one thing when it is by choice, another when it is not.

Kolob Finger Canyons, Zion National Park.
Kolob Finger Canyons, Zion National Park. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am not by choice and it sucks.

Then  again, I must pause for a moment.

I was with someone, but it did not work out.

Not becaue I am bipolar.

Although, they did used to say some crappy things and have a habit of disappearing when I was depressed.

Most of my hosptializations occured when I was in a relationship.  It was not a heathly relationship, yet when I feel terrible alone, I long for it.

I think that is wrongly normal.

When we are desparate for human contact, our mind goes back to the last relationship.  We look for the good, but sometimes the horrible memories take over and we feel terribly alone again.

There is some good to quality time alone, but how much of that do you need?  Does quality alone time justify being alone all the damn time?

I don’t know.

When someone has the answer, please let me know.

Right now, being alone, feeling alone, SUCKS

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

