Eureka !!!

The day had a lot of twists and turns but it turned out fine in the end.

Twister...Ride it Out
Twister…Ride it Out (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I got a lot of things accomplished.  Not all the things on my list were done today but I did go to the thrift store for a little light therapy.

I got 4 books for a $1.72 and had a cheap lunch and some coffee from McDonalds’.  I really treated myself today.

Finally finished up the projects at home that I had been working on (did not cave to depression or the no drive mania)  Score 1 for me and 0 for manic-depression stopping me from having a good day.  I fought through the conflicting emotions.

There were moments of depression that threatened to stop me in my tracks,

Railroad Tracks-1         but I kept telling myself, it will not always be this way. Even though it seems like one long endless night, it will get better and there will be a sunny day (mood wise).

Doing some meditation at the therapist office really helped calmed me down since I was still in high gear when I got there. Was sitting on the edge of the chair but soon relaxed and sat back focused on my breathing and allowed myself to let the anxiety go.

We decided that I definitely need to work on things other than how to live with the bipolar.  I am going 75 miles an hour sometimes shifting gears between depression and hypo-mania that it is difficult to use all the tools in the toolkit but I did use some of them this weekend and this morning.

Whenever I get dressed, it is major victory, especially if I stick to the plan and wear a light colored top.  It brightens up my face and I usually get a compliment, so it must be working.

Actually getting out of the house is another victory.  Staying in does nothing good for my mood, no matter how much I find to do.

Still, I am getting a little anxious about going back home.  I don’t know how my mood is going to shift if at all. Hopefully, I will be too tired to think about anything except taking my night meds and going to bed.  Let tomorrow worry about tomorrow.

hope you had a better day than you thought,

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

