No not manic, but Eureka

English: sunrise on adriatic sea Italiano: alb...
English: sunrise on adriatic sea Italiano: alba sul mare adriatico (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes, I know.  A little overboard with this Eureka thing.  But feeling good this morning.

Wide awake and up since about 1, 1:30.  Popped up like a jack out of the box.  Singing and making melody in my heart.

A little exercise, a lot of moving around.

Got coffee, did some reading.  It’s Eureka

I feel great.  Has the depression cloud finally lifted?  Is there a tad bit of hypomania on the rise?  Is this even keel again?

The only one I know the anwer to is that yes, I do beleive the depression cloud has lifted.

Time now is 3:23 am and I thought I would have been going back to bed by now or feeling anxious.  But I feel wonderful.

It is as if the sun is already shining. As though I have watched a beautiful sunrise and now my body is ready to tackle the day.  I am energized.  Depression and energy do not go together so I know, it has lifted.

English: Sunrise over the sea in front of Alas...
English: Sunrise over the sea in front of Alassio (Italy). Deutsch: Sonnenaufgang über dem Meer vor Alassio (Italien). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am in mental health recovery mode.

I have to take it a step at a time.  Still enjoy the Eureka moments, try to pace myself and not get out of control into mania.  Sometimes when I come out of depression, I climb into mania.  Hypomania is good becasue that is my creative and productive side.  Full blown mania is out of control and much less productive.

Thanks for all the support and words of encouragement.  It really helps to know that people know what you are going through and how you are feeling.  It feels good to have your feelings validated and not be told to snap out of it or expected to just get over it or worse to hear, “that happens to me too.  I must be bipolar too”.

enjoy Eureka moments

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

