Out of the hole of depression. Eureka!!

Out of the hole of depression   Finally out of the hole of depression and back into the daylight.

I was deep into the hole and now that I am out, the light seems very bright and sunny and warm.

Not only am I out of the hole of depression but I am beyond the opening and the rocks that lead to it.

The anti-depressant medication is finally starting to work.  Eureka!

Slept through the night until about 4:30 am.  Still early, but not 12 or 1 am.  Eureka.  Hope there is a new sleep pattern emerging.  Maybe even sleeping till 5 or 5:30.  Perhaps this waking up at 4:30 is preparation for the next level.  Work.

That is the next step in this being mentally healthy process.

I am getting ahead of myself.  A trip is in order first.  Time for some fun, then work.  But both are a delight.  I am looking forward to working again.  Part-time at first.  Just to get back on good ground so to speak.

The Bahamas
The Bahamas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Since I have had a couple of good days of starting to feel more like the healthy part of myself, I am confident that I am out of the hole and moving forward.  One moment at a time.  Keeping my balance.  Working on being and staying stable so I can live a fulfilled life even with manic-depression.  Famous people are not the only ones’ who can do it.

It’s not having money that makes it possible, it’s working a plan of being healthy over and over again.  Having a good support system to help you before, during and after a crisis episode.

It’s remembering you will get through the storm.  Remembering, you did it before, you will do it again.

Remember, some storms are longer than others and some more turbulent than others, but you will get through it.  Use your support system.  They are there for you.  Use your tools, they will help anchor you until help gets to you.

Most of all, be good to you and enjoy the Eureka moments

love to all,

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

4 thoughts on “Out of the hole of depression. Eureka!!”

    1. Thanks. Taking it moment by momeny. Not letting one moment determine the next. The focus is staying out of that damn hole. Still anxious at times, but can deal with that better than the depression. Thanks for the words of support and for reading my blog. Knowing that people are reading and responding helps me keep doing it. It has proven to be therapuetic for me as well.

    1. Thanks. One moment at a time but never giving in to depression like before. I fight it with all my might trying to stay in the sunshine and keep the sunshine in me.

Leave a Reply

