Depression does not rule today, just me

He came into my life seemingly out of no where. I turned around and there he was.

He already seemed to know me.

My likes and my dislikes. My wants from my needs.

And not material wants and needs. I had those.

He knew I needed a friend and wanted a companion and lover.

He already knew what kind of person I was.

An affectionate person who liked public affection.

Not someone falling and slobbering over me,

but someone to hold my hand, letting others know we were together,

that he was my protector.

He knew to hold me close to him, to make me feel safe with him.

It already showed that God is my protector, but he knew he was the bonus. The one chosen to be my angel.

He took great care of me and showed enjoyment for his job as protector, friend, companion and lover.

His actions let me know, I was the one and there was no one else.

He treated me with respect and dignity and demanded I treat myself the same. After all, that was two of the things that attracted me to him.

He had been watching me as I walked by.

He noticed the way I carried myself: full of confidence with self-respect and dignity.

But he also saw something missing in my life.

He saw himself missing.

A strong, confident, loving and caring man who did not mind showing public affection.

Hand holding, a gentle kiss on the cheek, opening the door making sure I got in first while he watched my back.

He knew what I needed and what I wanted and

he wanted to give it to me. He wanted it in his life too.

I know he is there waiting in the wings for me to walk by, the right time, at the right place.

pb aka precious beauty

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

2 thoughts on “Depression does not rule today, just me”

Leave a Reply

