Midnight love

Midnight in Paris, Pont Gargliano
Midnight in Paris, Pont Gargliano (Photo credit: atl10trader)

It is called my midnight love because I woke up thinking about him past midnight, past 1 am.

I know he is close by.

I need to walk with my head raised at all times. Walk like the confident woman I am.

What he has to give me is not something that can be bought. It is a gift from him to me:

A gift that he has been waiting to give to the right woman.

When he sees me, he knows I am the one and he is not afraid to approach me.

He has been waiting for me to get myself together and now I am here.

At the right place, at the right time.

Manic-depression does not rule. I do and anxiety has been put in its place.

When it shows it’s ugly side he is not afraid.

He says: we are in this together.

He stays with me through the storm and he is not afraid. He cares for me and reassures me he will be there when it’s over.

He doesn’t always know what to do or what to say and neither do I,

but yet he remains and waits patiently for the storm to be over.

He keeps his hand outstretched to me and waits for the depression to pass.

When mania is present, he watches over and protects me from myself before it gets out of control.

He is always there with the toolkit waiting to hand me the tool I need for that storm.

He is forever my friend, my protector, my companion, my lover

pb tonight aka precious beauty

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

