Peace but no direction

English: View from Punkaharju, a 7 km long rid...
English: View from Punkaharju, a 7 km long ridge surrounded by water. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sitting on the edge of the dock.  Very close to the edge.

Don’t worry.  I am not going in.  I’m not depressed.

I’m just sitting on the edge of life thinking where to go from here.  I won’t jump in, I’m not manic.

Do I go back to where I was before the dam of symptoms broke?

No, that is not the way to go.  The symptoms were already there, I just did not know what all the craziness in my life was.

Now that I know and I am on my way back up (out of the hole of depression), I have to have a plan.

A plan to stay healthy, emotionally and mentally as well as physically.

I am even keel.  Just here, but I feel like I need some mania, some hypomania to start moving again.  I feel like a plane ready to fly, but no engine to leave the ground.

pb aka peanut butter

I’m out of the hole of depression.   I am sitting on the edge trying to think of a plan of how to go up from here.

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

