Feel like running

English: Wentworth running track
English: Wentworth running track (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Went to bed with restless legs last night.  Felt like I could run a race.

I don’t know when I dropped off to sleep, but I got up around 6 a.m.  Wow

Have not done that in a while.  I believe God granted me that sleep.

Woke up this morning and have felt the same anxiousness in my legs.  I have paced and walked the floor since I got up this morning.  It feels like from the waist down is functioning faster than the rest of me except my fingers across the keyboard.  Now I am sitting here typing as fast as my legs are moving.

I don’t know if it is the new dose of the anti-depressant patch or just regular anxiety taken to another level.

I suppose there could be something in my subconscious making me anxious.

Took anxiety medication almost 15 minutes or so ago and it doesn’t seem to be letting up.

The last time it was this bad, I walked the floor for almost 2 hours and before that for 4 hours.

I do feel better today, emotionally than I did a few days ago.  I do not feel depressed.

I wonder if this anxiousness or whatever this constant movement is, is part of mania?  Time today will tell.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Feel like running”

Leave a Reply

