Oh, is it Monday morning? No wonder I am rambling

Miami - sunrise
Miami – sunrise (Photo credit: Marcos Vasconcelos Photography)

Sometimes my days run together and I don’t know which day of the week it is.

Unless, I have an appointment, I can lose a couple of days.  I know that is usual for people who do not work but sometimes I can lose a week.  Is that usual also?

This morning was up around 7 am, give or take a couple of minutes to or after 7 am.  Felt pretty good.  Felt good enough to do some basic yoga to wake up the rest of my body and mind.  Legs were not as restless as yesterday, but nevertheless they let me know they were ready for a run.

I am happy that I was able to sleep until that time.  I can’t remember the last time I slept that late.  Yesterday, I got up around 6 am.  I was also happy with that time.

I think I am getting anxious about going away and not knowing how the trip is going to affect me.  At some point today I was telling myself not to go but the trip means a lot to me and I would have a hard time dealing with me if I did not go.  I am thinking that is why I am anxious even though I am getting a good amount of sleep.

Thank God for psychotherapy.  I have an appointment today and we will definitely have to discuss this.  This sounds minor but if I don’t go, it will turn into something major for me to forgive myself for.

Push yourself today to do something you are hesitant to do because of a possible bipolar episode.  Make sure it is not something impulsive.   Make sure your decision is not based on feeling depressed or manic.  We can later regret the decisions we have made.

If you are not sure about your decision talk it over with a support person.

be good to you,

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

