Good holiday this year

Thanks to my mom and friends for making it a good Christmas this year.

The medications are working in sync with my brain now and I was able to enjoy Christmas day with family and friends.

A week ago I was a little anxious about the holiday becasue I was still somewhat depressed.  I did not know how I was going to handle Christmas day.  The thought of it being sad and having crying spells like on Thanksgiving day was unbearable.

But thanks to the medications working it was a good day.

I enjoyed being in the presence of family and friends and the day went by without incident.

Clifton Mill in Clifton, Ohio is the site of t...
Clifton Mill in Clifton, Ohio is the site of this Christmas display with over 3.5 million lights. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Good holiday this year”

Leave a Reply

