Back into the swing of socializing

I have been having really good days and sleeping better.

I think I can safely say the anti-depressant patch is working along with my mood stabilizer.

I am feeling better than I have for longer than I have in a really long time.  For months.

My thinking is back on track, my confidence is back and my anxiety is down.

I am not depressed, sad or manic.  Even though I am even keel, I still feel creative and able to tackle my projects.

I am enjoying life again.

English: A sunny August day at the beach at Jo...
English: A sunny August day at the beach at Joss Bay, a rural beach not far from Broadstairs in Kent, England. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Usually when I am feeling better, I tell myself, I don’t have bipolar.  But this time around it is different.

I know I have bipolar and I have to keep maintaining.  I can’t go off the medicaiton or miss dosages.  I have to keep going to psychotherapy at least once a week.  It is just as important as taking the medications.

I have to get involved in activities with a group of people, make a social connection.  Make sure I get involved in things that take me and keep me out of the house and engage my mind as well as my body for overall health.

If I do these things know, it will help me recognize the signs of a possible relaspse more easily.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

