2013 What I am grateful for

2013 was a tough year.  I don’t recall if it was necessarily tougher than other years or the toughtest so far.

I know it has been hard with one of the longest episodes of depression, that at times I did not think I was going to survive.

But here I am on the last day of 2013 and I am grateful.       

Grateful to be alive.

Grateful to not be depressed.

Grateful to know the difference between sadness and depression so I don’t go down that slide (hopefully not as often, not at all would be fabulous).

Grateful to my support system of family, friends and mental health team that hung in there with me through all the bipolar episodes.

Grateful for those who love me in spite of me and all the not so nice (putting it mildly) things I did or said  when manic.

I am grateful for the good things I have been able to enjoy this year in spite of being manic-depressive.

I am also thankful to each of you who follow, like or even comment on my blog.  It is you who inspire me to keep journaling online (posting) in hopes that we can all be a safe haven of expression and support for each other.

be good to you and have a safe holdiay

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

