Whew. It was a rough one

English: The , also known as the Green Mountai...
English: The , also known as the Green Mountain Energy Wind Farm, near . (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It was a rough year but I am glad to be starting a new one.  By the grace of God

I started a new year without depression or mania.  I am even keel and I feel better than I have in a long time.

I know I am well because I am bouncing back quickly from things that normally would take me to depression or anger or just sadness.

My anxiety is controlled.  Even when I do feel anxious, it is not all day or for hours, like before.  It does not paralyze me and keep me from moving forward with my day.  It does not even cause delays now.  It used to take hours just to get my footing back and some days it took all day or did not happen at all.

I set my goals in writting.  Not resolutions.  I don’t make those.  I wrote obtainable goals and did not overload.  I guess you could say I have catagorized goals with steps of how to reach them.

I am very excited this morning.

One of my goals is to lose weight and keep it off.  My mental health state will have a lot to do with that becasue I binge eat when depressed and eat all high calorie carbs.  I become a junk food junkie and caffeine addict.  That is how I live during depression.  I skip meals and definitely do not eat more than one healthy meal which is breakfast: oatmeal and yogurt.  I realize what I do to lose weight I have to stay focused to keep it off.  That means developing a strategy long before a depressive episode and letting my support person/people know what I am trying to do so they can help me stay on track even in the darkness of depression.  (It is worth a try and nothing beats a failure but a try).

Happy New Year and have an awesome day and enjoy your eureka moments

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Whew. It was a rough one”

  1. Yay! Great job focusing on what you have accomplished. We all slip and fall, and that is what we find easier to get caught up in. Of course, it’s a bit different for those of us who suffer some sort of mental illness. Learning how to work through and forgive ourselves for not being perfect is a good start.

Leave a Reply

