It’s good to be me again

It’s good to be able to laugh and joke. It’s good to be me again.

I have not started back on my book yet, but I am laughing more than I have in a while.

I am dealing with the sleep issue as well as I can and I am getting out of the house every chance I get.

The anxiety also seems to be under control.

I am observing how fast my speech is and if I am feeling unusually high on life.  I also take note of my driving speed.  These are a couple of my signs of mania.

I am above even keel but not manic.  I feel like I am living again and not just existing.

It feels good to be out of the fog of depression.  The lower dose of the anti-depressant patch is working.

I am alive.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “It’s good to be me again”

Leave a Reply

