Getting to the top of the world

Laughing more and more.  Enjoying my grandchildren tremendously.

The sun is steady shinning on the inside.

I am venturing further away from home, away from my comfort zone.  This time though I have to make a change.

I have to make my trips shorter. The time to return is before signs of mania or depression start to show. I need to leave while still feeling good before the switch is turned in the opposite direction.

I must know my indicators in case I get caught up in the sunshine and miss the moment it doesn’t shine through.  One indicator is when I stop laughing or get to anxious, then it is time to get back to the comfort zone, psychotherapy and my support system in order to head off a relapse.

The last episode of depression made me realize that I do have limitations and must acknowledge them and work and live within the confines of them to stay mentally healthy.  Sometimes it is discouraging because I want to keep doing what I am doing.  I have to be aware of my mood at all times so I recognize when there is a shift.  That means stop and get help now. Don’t continue and let things get to mania or start spiraling down to depression.  It takes longer to get back to living in the sunshine when that happens.

Taking care of me and getting back to the top of the world without going over the edge.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “Getting to the top of the world”

Leave a Reply

