Been a while

Hello  everyone,

It has been a while since I have posted.

I have been doing really well.

It seems as though the anti-depressant patch and my mood stabilizer are working really well.

I cannot leave my faith out of the equation.  I thank God almost everyday for not being depressed.  It is truly a blessing to feel alive again.

I now am able to recognize the difference between being sad and being depressed.  It has really made a difference.

I am also, most, not all the time, able to recognize my mood changes and head off a manic episode.

By knowing the difference between feeling sad and feeling depressed, I am able to head off depression.  For me, sadness leads to depression.  I have to examine why I am feeling sad and pinpoint the reason, then deal with it.

Sometimes I am able to deal with it on my own and other times I need to see my therapist.

Having a really good support team, which includes my therapist has helped a great deal.

Never underestimate your support team.  Rely on them, but don’t abuse them.  Learning and using coping skills will help keep you from doing that.

Purpose everyday to get out of the house and enjoy a moment of loving life.  This is a key factor.

Love to all,

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

