A new dawn

I have been doing really good since I came out of depression in mid Dec of 2013.  There have been no major episodes of depression and only a few manic episodes.  

Now it is time for me to move into the next phase.  It is time to go back to the work force.  I know part-time is the ideal way to re-enter the workforce however, my insides are screaming for me to go full force with a full-time job.

Since I have not worked in about 8 years, I know the wise thing to do is to look for part-time work.  The last few years that I was employed I was in the insurance industry.  It is hard to find part-time work in that field.

I feel as though my life has shifted and that all I have come through is turning me toward another direction for a career.  I would like to take all my life experience as a past victim of domestic violence, drug user, alcoholic and now as a mentally healthy person living with bipolar and use it to encourage others.  At times, we all need someone to share their experiences with us so that we will realize that we too can over the challenges in our life.  For me, there is no greater example a person can give except what they have experienced in their own life.  When I hear about your challenges and triumphs, it shows me I can do the same, that is the message I would like to take to others.  A message that says, you can do it.  I am here for you.  I will go with you if you need or want me to.  You are not alone.  I understand.  

People need to know that no matter how dire a circumstance is, there is always a light somewhere, we just need to find our way to it.  Sometimes we are able to find that light on our own after stumbling in the dark and sometimes we run into someone who has already been on that path and are willing to help us get to that opening.  It’s good when we can find that light or way out on our own, but it’s great when someone is there with us.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

 

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

1 thought on “A new dawn”

  1. 🙂 Good luck finding a part time job, I work in retail part time and it has some great parts and some not so great parts. I have some great friends there. Which has been great as my mental health hasn’t been great in the last few years.

    I hope you find something that suits you 🙂

Leave a Reply

