It’s All Good

Today was a really strange day.

Emotions were up and down at times.

The beginning of the day was kind of slow minded and slow moving.  It was hard just deciding what to wear.

Eventually I was out the door and on my way to where I needed to be and everything was fine.

Later today, I felt a bit out of sorts because stinking thinking started acting up.  It was telling me, ” you do not belong anywhere”.  “You are just floating through life and no one wants to hear anything you have to say”.  I tried to shut it off but it kept talking.  It was starting to convince me I had nothing of value to say or to offer anyone.

I have to say that I am not really surprised because I have been feeling like I am doing okay.  I am keeping it moving and trying to do things to keep my mind challenged.  Stinking thinking wants me to give up and just do nothing.

I will not give up,  I have to keep it moving.  I have to keep making positive things happen in my life.

Some days, I feel a part of life and some days I feel alone.  Despite all this, I have to keep getting out of the house and going places and doing things.

Bipolar thinking never gives up.  Sometimes symptoms simmer down, but they never totally stop.  I always have to be aware of how I am feeling and when my thinking turns against me.  I can never forget problem thinking is always lurking around me.

Despite the stinking thinking, it’s all good.  Life is still good and I am still standing.

love to all

pb aka peanut butter

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

Leave a Reply

