Still standing and Praising God

About 3 weeks ago I pulled into my garage and Wham!!

It felt like someone punched me in my lower right side from the inside out.

The pain went away and came back that night as I was trying to lie on my right side.

In the am the pain had gone.

Later that night, the same thing happened.  The pain came back.

For two weeks it pained me intermittently during the day and at night.

Last Monday, it pained me as never before.  The pain was so intense that it was hard for me to breathe.

I left the library and went to urgent care who immediately ushered me into a treatment and pulled a dr from the another room to examine me.

The doctor thought it was probably my gallbladder and that it was probably inflamed.  He told me to go to ER so  they could verify it.

After 6 hours I was finally seen.  After several more hours and several tests I was told there was fluid around my lungs.

Long story short, there was substantial fluid which kept me in pain everyday and affected my breathing.

Monday, they almost 1/2 liter of fluid from around my lung.

Breathing was easier and after two more days, the pain was gone.

I did not feel anything.

I thank God that I did not feel anything.  I am a big chicken like many other people when it comes to feeling pain..  Although I worried for nothing, I had no shame in it.

I am still Standing and Praising God.

I am truly blessed because I was told I needed someone to drive me home and to stay with me for 24 hours.  As soon as I told one of my friends they immediately made arrangements for me.  They thought of and took care of everything.

If you feel any type of pain that lingers, go to the doctor immediately.  Do not assume it is a pulled muscle like I did.  Do not assume that you know what it is at all.

Love to all,

pb:  Still stand and Praising God because He is Good all the Time

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

2 thoughts on “Still standing and Praising God”

Leave a Reply

