Quick change of mind

I realize that I am just starting to get manic.  I googled Plenty of Fish and there in big letters was the story of a woman raped by a guy from POF.

Normally, things like this can and do happen in all dating sites, would be my logic and I would proceed to activate an account.

Being between mainstream and manic, I do realize there are potentially dangerous situations that can happen whether you met someone from a dating site or not.

As much as I want and need human touch, at this moment that is not a risk I am willing to take.  I hope this logical thinking stays with me throughout this ordeal.  Thoughts usually flip for me when manic.  Logic is now illogical and illogical is now logical, hence, no negative consequences, only a good time.

I usually do not even realize when I am going into mania, until it is too late.  I am already there.

Now my mind thinks, maybe I should go back and try to find one of the other ones I was already dealing with, NO thanks.

Get some type of hobby, what I don’t know.  Something that will keep my mind in check and my body will follow suit and stay in the safety zone.

Author: Fighter

I finally accepted what people have been telling me. I am full of knowledge and wisdom and I am unforgettable. My word of encouragement since 2015 has been to let others know, despite the waves and ripples in our lives, Life is totally awesome, even with a mental illness. I believe my purpose is to encourage others, advocate for those around me who have not yet found their voice to advocate for themselves and educate those without a mental illness. If for one for minute someone laughs or smiles because of something I said, that is one moment they did not think about mental illness.

3 thoughts on “Quick change of mind”

  1. Hmm, dating sites. It sounds like you’re writing about me. I don’t realize I’m manic until its too late. And have also put myself in dangerous situation for the sake of human touch. And I agree, keeping your mind busy with other hobbies is the best thing. Haven’t tried it myself, but there’s this colouring thing that’s taken off. I believe its quite therapeutic in focusing your thoughts. Maybe give that a try?

    1. I am having mixed episodes now. One day I feel that I desperately need a man’s touch and the next day, I might just start crying. I did the coloring thing when I was in the hospital and you are right. I did find it therapeutic

    2. Right now I am having mixed episodes. One day I feel and look for a man’s touch and feel desperate. The next day, for no apparent reason, I just start crying about everything and nothing. When I was in the hospital, we did the coloring thing and you are right. I found it to be very therapeutic. I need to start doing it again. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

